🚨 Announcement: Join us for an audio version of the newsletter later today! We’ll be discussing these stories on Clubhouse at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT. Register with the button below. This week: SCOTUS decision on Google vs Oracle and the exodus of young lawyers from Big Law. Plus…
The internet went nuts a couple of weeks ago when rapper Lil Nas X dropped a music video in which he gave a lapdance to a CGI devil. He then proceeded …
Lawtrades
More and more lawyers are leaving Big Law for entrepreneurship for entirely new reasons: They want to practice in a way that upholds their beliefs. Big…
Lawtrades
It’s a good day to be a coder. On Monday, the Supreme Court sided 6-2 with Google in a years-long lawsuit with Oracle, providing breathing room for pro…
Lawtrades
🚨 Announcement: Join us for a radio version of the newsletter later today! We’ll be discussing these stories on Clubhouse at 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT. Re…
Lawtrades
Even for established lawyers, the U.S News and World Report law school rankings are always fun to discuss. But there’s an extra talking point this year…
Lawtrades
Over the last week, Amazon execs launched some top grade Twitter snark against famous U.S. lawmakers. The weirdest part? The call to get wild on social…
Lawtrades
Joe Biden just sent his strongest signal for tech regulation yet: Last week, he nominated Lina Khan, one of the most prominent antitrust experts in the…
Lawtrades
See all